75th Anniversary Recap

JCPA Celebrates 75th Anniversary 

On February 10, JCPA marked its 75th anniversary with a gala, held during its 2019 National Conference, to celebrate the success of the community relations field and honor past chairs, executive directors, and founding organizations. See below to watch our our anniversary videos, look at photos (full album here), and read our story & timeline. Click here to see the recap of the JCPA2019 Conference.

Representing JCPA's original founding organizations: Anti Defamation League, Jonathan Greenblatt; AJC Global Jewish Advocacy, David Harris; B'nai B'rith International, Daniel S. Mariachin; Jewish Labor Committee, Arieh Lebowitz; Baltimore JCRC, Howard Libit; Indianapolis JCRC, Lindsey B. Mintz; Jewish Community Relations Council / AIC, David Kurzmann; JCRC of Greater Boston, Jeremy Burton; JCRC of Minnesota and the Dakotas, Steve Hunegs; JCRC of St. Louis, Maharat Rori Picker Neiss; Jewish Federation of Cincinnati, Jackie Congedo; Jewish Federation of Cleveland, Jessica Cohen; Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia, Rabbi Batya Glazer; Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh, Joshua Sayles & Bob Silverman; JCRC of San Francisco, the peninsula,Marin, Sonoma, Alameda, and Contra, Abby Porth; JCRC of the Milwaukee Jewish Federation, Elana Kahn

JCPA 75th Anniversary Gala

JCPA Past CEOs: L-R Lawrence Rubin (1990-2000); Ethan Felson (interim CEO, 2015); Rabbi Steve Gutow (2004-2015)

L and R: JCPA 75th Anniversary Gala Co-Chairs Larry Gold (JCPA Chair, 2012-2014) and Margo Gold; Middle: Cheryl Fishbein (JCPA Chair, 2016-2019)

Past Chairs: L-R Susan Turnbull (2014-2015); Andrea Weinstein (2008-2010); Lois Frank (2006-2008); Conrad Giles (2010-2012); Leonard Cole (2000-2002); Cheryl Fishbein (2016-2019); Larry Gold (2012-2014)

Rabbi Jonah Pesner, Director of the Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism

Watch our 75th Anniversary video to learn about how JCPA’s work has impacted our society!
Click here to read our story & timeline booklet.

Watch the JCPA 75th Anniversary Tribute to Past Chairs & CEOs that was shown at the Gala.